Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat.
sidearea-img-2 sidearea-img-3 sidearea-img-4 sidearea-img-5

Recent News


Error: Contact form not found.


GIA Pro of the Year Mark Rogers 1 MR

Foremost members from around the country once again gathered at Harrogate’s Majestic Hotel for the Foremost Golf Industry Awards, an event which has quickly established itself as a highlight of Trade Show week.

A hotbed of industry activity and a celebration of the group and its successful members, the Awards were once again attended by some of the UK golf industry’s most influential people.

The dinner was hosted by well-known BBC sports correspondent, Iain Carter.

Mark Rogers from The York Golf Club in North Yorkshire scooped the most coveted award for members, the Foremost Professional of the Year for 2015.

Commenting on Rogers’ achievement, Company Director Andy Martin said: “Mark ticks all the boxes when looking for a modern, green-grass professional. He works tirelessly to engage fully with his club and the membership, while continuing to provide a high quality retail proposition.”

Other recipients of Foremost’s members’ awards were Joel Saunders, from Verulam Golf Club in Hertfordshire, who was named as the group’s Elite Marketing Professional of the Year, and Jack Heginbotham, from Wells Golf Club in Somerset, who received the award as Breakthrough Professional of the Year.

There was also a special citation for Foremost Chairman Chris Steele, from Minchinhampton Golf Club in Gloucestershire, who received the 2015 Foremost Contribution Award in recognition of his 25 years with the group.

Highlighted by Most Innovative Product of the Year which went to Foresight Sports for their GC2 launch monitor, the Golf Industry Awards Dinner was also the occasion when the winners of the Foremost Supplier Awards were announced.

PING claimed the Supplier of the Year Award for an unprecedented eighth consecutive year, along with awards for Wood of the Year (PING G30) and Iron of the Year (PING G30).

Acushnet also enjoyed another successful year, claiming Apparel Range of the Year (Footjoy), Shoe Model of the Year (Footjoy Contour Series), Wedge of the Year (Titleist Vokey SM5) and Ball Model of the Year (Titleist Pro V1).

Completing the product award winners were Galvin Green who won Waterproof Model of the Year (Apex), Odyssey who won Putter Model of the Year (Works Range) and Motocaddy who won Electric Trolley of the Year (S1).

The four Golf Monthly Consumer Awards were also presented, with the first going to young English European Tour player, Andy Sullivan, who won the Breakthrough Performance of the Year category ahead of fellow Englishman James Morrison, South Korean Byeong-Hun An and Swede, David Lingmerth.

Rickie Fowler won Shot of the Year, thanks to his outstanding approach to within a couple of feet on the 16th at this year’s Players Championship, while Jordan Spieth edged out Zach Johnson, Danny Willett and Jason Day to scoop the coveted Golfer of the Year Award. A special Outstanding Contribution to the Game Award was also presented to the ever popular Spaniard Miguel Angel Jimenez.